Acceptable registrations in the queue through March 16 at 11:00a ET have now been activated. Enjoy! -M.W.

Terms of Use have been amended effective October 6, 2019. Make sure you are aware of the new rules! Please visit this thread for details: https://www.mibuzzboard.com/phpBB3/view ... 16&t=48619

What could do it?

Debate and discussion of current events and political issues across the U.S. and throughout the World. Be forewarned -- this forum is NOT for the intellectually weak or those of you with thin skins. Don't come crying to me if you become the subject of ridicule. **Board Administrator reserves the right to revoke posting privileges based on my sole discretion**
Mega Hertz

What could do it?

Post by Mega Hertz » Wed Nov 16, 2022 6:19 pm

I've been pondering this question for a few years. I thought the virus could do it, but that didn't work. I wonder what something is that we could all agree on and get behind. Politics is such rat fucking and "my guy's right and your guy's wrong" that I wonder what is one thing that 90-95% of the voting bloc could get behind and support.

And it can't be that Andy Dick is terrible. We all know that.

I mean some kind of policy or event.

"Internet is no more like radio than intravenous feeding is like fine dining."
-TurkeyTop

Honeyman

Re: What could do it?

Post by Honeyman » Wed Nov 16, 2022 6:41 pm

Great question.

9-11 did it, but I think if something similar happened today, the reaction would not be the same at all. No way this country all comes together. Half the people would be blaming Biden, many would he promoting ridiculous theories.

Sadly, I believe we are beyond the point of uniting as a nation. Those are days are done.

The censorship king from out of state.

Rate This

Post by Rate This » Wed Nov 16, 2022 7:07 pm

Honeyman wrote:
Wed Nov 16, 2022 6:41 pm
Great question.